Economic calendar due from the US today, maybe JOLTS can jolt FX?

OK, that headline … my bad. Asia FX has been a wee bit sedate. 

On the data agenda from the US Wednesday 0 September 2021:

Job Openings and Labor Turnover Survey (JOLTS) for July

  • issued by the BLS.
  • 10am ET, which is 1400 GMT 
  • expected 10.0m, prior 10.073m

JOLTS graph:

Consumer credit for July

  • 3pm ET, 1900 GMT
  • expected 25bn prior 37.69 bn 

And, as already posted:

Also on the agenda from the Fed:

  • Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams will speak on the economic outlook and monetary policy … 1710 GMT 
  • Fed Dallas President Robert Kaplan will participate in Discussion of Economic Developments and Implications for Monetary Policy … 2200 GMT 
  • Fed Chicago President Charles Evans will give welcome remarks before a virtual “Exploring Career Pathways in Economic and Related Fields” event

Invest in yourself. See our forex education hub.

News

Articles You May Like

Britain’s inflation rate could be about to drop below the Bank of England’s 2% target
Europe must avoid ‘disaster’ of trade decoupling as it eyes China tariffs, EU’s economics chief says
USDCAD retraces gains on the day and tests swing area support ahead of 38.2 retracement.
Forecasting the Coming Week: Fedspeak and FOMC Minutes should rule the sentiment
Gold heads for second weekly gain, silver hits 11-year high

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *